You are not logged in.

Announcement

We know...


Have a nice day!



If LA is down, the forum is still accessible via www.punbb-hosting.com/forums/legendarena

Adverts

#1 14-01-2010 16:42:52

Brithor
It's-a Me! Brithorio!
From: Tenerife, Spain
Registered: 05-02-2005
Posts: 5150
Website

Opera

LegendArena.com wrote:

Due to bandwidth issues we have to deny Opera users for now.
Try another browser and login again

What is the reason behind the blocking of Opera users?

Please fix this. :(


http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b132/Brithor/Firmas/IRC2copia.png

Offline

 

14-01-2010 16:42:52

AdBot
Advertisements

#2 14-01-2010 17:49:52

ReidE96
Mr. Romance
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 17-03-2005
Posts: 5518
Website

Re: Opera

Because Opera sucks.


http://www.euanreid.com/images/objection-userbar.jpg
http://www.euanreid.com/images/reide96sig.png

Offline

 

#3 14-01-2010 18:10:18

Brithor
It's-a Me! Brithorio!
From: Tenerife, Spain
Registered: 05-02-2005
Posts: 5150
Website

Re: Opera

Let's not turn this thread into a 'What browser is best?' one.


http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b132/Brithor/Firmas/IRC2copia.png

Offline

 

#4 15-01-2010 00:32:43

ReidE96
Mr. Romance
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 17-03-2005
Posts: 5518
Website

Re: Opera

I wasn't trying to? :P

But seriously, I'm going to take a random guess that Opera has more pipelining by default so places more of a strain on the server. Only reason I can think of to block it specifically. I don't know if IE pipelines at all, and firefox only does it to a limited extent natively (change settings on the about:config page for more).


http://www.euanreid.com/images/objection-userbar.jpg
http://www.euanreid.com/images/reide96sig.png

Offline

 

#5 15-01-2010 03:25:56

INSK
Bearer
From: Georgia, USA
Registered: 09-10-2009
Posts: 340
Website

Re: Opera

Opera is the browser version of Linux. Really hard to build websites that can work with it correctly. That's my best guess :)

Offline

 

#6 15-01-2010 11:39:32

Broly
Power Level Under 10! WUT?
From: Arizona
Registered: 21-04-2005
Posts: 692

Re: Opera

Opera is only good for sending millisecond trains on another game =P

Everything else, its blahhh

Get that google chrome lol


http://i232.photobucket.com/albums/ee192/bryancoolboy/infamous5jpg.jpg

Offline

 

#7 15-01-2010 20:39:01

Basilisk
Trapper
From: US of A
Registered: 12-05-2007
Posts: 194

Re: Opera

lol, exactly tim! that's why i downloaded it :P
but now that i'm used to it, it bothers me that i have to keep IE simply for the purpose of playing LA..


Well, I guess I'm back.

Offline

 

#8 17-01-2010 15:26:26

Brithor
It's-a Me! Brithorio!
From: Tenerife, Spain
Registered: 05-02-2005
Posts: 5150
Website

Re: Opera

I am not satisfied.

Any real reasons why it is blocked?


http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b132/Brithor/Firmas/IRC2copia.png

Offline

 

#9 17-01-2010 18:30:42

ReidE96
Mr. Romance
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 17-03-2005
Posts: 5518
Website

Re: Opera

As I said, my best guess is places more load on server than others.


http://www.euanreid.com/images/objection-userbar.jpg
http://www.euanreid.com/images/reide96sig.png

Offline

 

#10 17-01-2010 23:10:24

Brithor
It's-a Me! Brithorio!
From: Tenerife, Spain
Registered: 05-02-2005
Posts: 5150
Website

Re: Opera

I doubt that the increased load is even noticeable. Even more so when Opera users are the great minority.


http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b132/Brithor/Firmas/IRC2copia.png

Offline

 

Adverts

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB
Hosted by PunBB-Hosting